2020 Summer

2020 Summer Administrative Calendar

 

Monday, March 16

7:00 AM - Summer Registration Begins

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day Holiday Observed* - Law School Closed

Tuesday, May 26

Regular Law Classes Begin

Monday, June 1

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class

 

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class From the Waitlist - Position on Waitlist Expires

Tuesday, June 2

12:00 AM - Drop Only Period Begins

TBD

Business Tax Program Classes Begin

Thursday, June 4

11:59 PM - Drop Only Period Ends - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"

Friday, June 5

12:00 AM - Withdraw Only Period Begins - with a Grade of "W"

TBD

Intensive Tax Program Classes Begin

TBD

Final Filing Deadline for the July 2020 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Friday, July 3

Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Tuesday, July 7

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, July 8

Last Wednesday Class 

Thursday, July 9

Last Thursday Class

Monday, July 13

Last Monday Class

Tuesday, July 14

Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class

Wednesday, July 15 

Flex Day**

 

11:59 PM - Deadline to Withdraw from a Class - with a "W"

Thursday, July 16

Reading Period Begins

Sunday, July 19

Reading Period Ends

Monday, July 20

First Day of Examination Period (all Classes except Intensive Tax Program)

Thursday, July 23

Last Day of Examination Period (all Classes except Intensive Tax Program)

TBD

Intensive Tax Program Classes End

TBD 

July 2020 California State Bar Examination (CBX) 

TBD

Business Tax Program Classes End 

Friday, August 7

Last Day of Examination Period for Intensive Tax Program


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. You may also view the Rains Library hours/schedule.

** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.

 

Last Update: 8/13/2019