2019 Fall

2019 Fall Administrative Calendar

Monday, July 15 7:00 AM - 2019 Fall Priority Registration Begins
Friday, July 19 11:59 PM - 2019 Fall Priority Registration Ends
Saturday, July 20 2019 Fall Registration Open to All Students
Monday, August 19 Classes Begin
Monday, August 26 11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class
Tuesday, August 27 Drop Only Period Begins
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Friday, September 6 Drop Only Period Ends
  11:59 PM - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"
Saturday, September 7 Withdraw Only Period Begins (With a grade of "W")
Thursday, September 19 Application Receipt Deadline for November 2019 MPRE Exam
Sunday, September 29 Major Legal Writing Graded I Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)
TBA - Approx. Oct. 1 First day to apply Online for the February 2020 Bar Exam (CBX)
Monday, October 7 First Year Mid-term Examinations**
Monday & Tuesday, October 7 & 8 Open Class Days**
Tuesday, October 8 Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes
Monday, October 28 Student Course Evaluations Begin
TBA  - Approx. Oct. 30  Timely Filing Deadline for the February 2020 Bar Exam (CBX)
Saturday, November 9

2019 MPRE Examination

Sunday, November 17
Major Legal Writing Graded II Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)
Thursday, November 14 Last Thursday Class
Friday, November 15 Last Friday Class
Tuesday, November 19 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday, November 20 Last Wednesday Class
Thursday,  November 21 Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class

Friday, November 22

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Monday, November 25 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
  Student Course Evaluations End;
11:59 PM - Last day to Withdraw from a Class
Tuesday, November 26 Reading Period Begins
Thursday and Friday,
November 28 and 29
Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Monday, December 2 Reading Period Ends
Tuesday, December 3 First Day of Examination Period
Wednesday, December 18 Last Day of Examination Period

 

Last Update: 8/8/19


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. View Library hours/schedule.

**Advanced day and evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.