Monday, July 19 7:00 AM - 2021 Fall Priority Registration Begins
Friday, July 23
11:59 PM - 2021 Fall Priority Registration Ends
Saturday, July 24
2021 Fall Registration Open to All Students
Monday, August 16 Classes Begin
Monday, August 23 11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class
Tuesday, August 24 Drop Only Period Begins (without a "W")
Friday, September 3 11:59 PM - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"
Saturday, September 4 Withdraw Only Period Begins (With a grade of "W")
Monday, September 6 Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Wednesday, September 15 Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes
Thursday, September 16  Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes
Friday, September 17 Application Receipt Deadline for November 2021 MPRE Exam
Sunday, September 26 Major Legal Writing Graded I Assignments Due at 10:00 PM
TBD First day to apply Online for the February 2022 Bar Exam (CBX)
Monday, October 4 First Year Mid-term Examinations**
Monday & Tuesday, October 4 & 5 Open Class Days**
Monday, October 25 Student Course Evaluations Begin 
Monday, October 25 7:00 AM - First Year Elective Course Selection Begins
Friday, October 29 11:00 PM - First Year Elective Course Selection Ends
TBD 

Timely Filing Deadline for the February 2022 Bar Exam (CBX)

Thursday, November 4 or
Friday, November 5

2021 MPRE Examination

Wednesday, November 10 Last Wednesday Day Class
Friday, November 12 Last Friday Class
Sunday, November 14 Major Legal Writing Graded II Assignments Due at 10:00 PM
Tuesday, November 16 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday, November 17 Last Wednesday Evening Class, Flex Day Classes
Thursday, November 18 Last Thursday Class
Friday, November 19 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Monday, November 22 Last Monday Class
Tuesday, November 23 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Tuesday, November 23  Student Course Evaluations End; 
11:59 PM - Last day to Withdraw from a Class
Wednesday, November 24 Reading Period Begins
Thursday and Friday,
November 25 and 26
Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Sunday, November 28 Reading Period Ends
Monday, November 29 First Day of Examination Period
Friday, December 17 Last Day of Examination Period

 

Last Update: 02/11/2021


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. .

**Advanced day and evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first-year day and evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.