2019 Spring

2019 Spring Administrative Calendar

Monday, October 8, 2018

7:00 AM - Spring 2019 Priority Registration Begins

Friday, October 12, 2018

11:59 PM - Spring 2019 Priority Registration Ends

Saturday, October 13, 2018

12:00 AM Spring 2019 Open Registration for All Students Begins

Monday, January 7, 2019

Intersession Begins

Thursday, January 10 

Orientation 2 - (Mandatory for all first year day students) 

Friday, January 11

Intersession Ends

Monday, January 14

Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 15

Final Filing Deadline for the February 2019 Bar Exam (CBX)

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Tuesday, January 22

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class - End of Open Registration

Wednesday, January 23

Drop Only Period Begins

TBD (Late January 2019)

Application Receipt Deadline for March 2019 MPRE

Sunday, January 27

11:59 PM - Drop Only Period Ends - Deadline to Drop a Class Without a "W"

Monday, January 28

Withdraw Only Period Begins (with a grade of "W")

Sunday, February 3

Major Legal Writing Graded III Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)

TBD

Application period begins for the July 2019 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Monday, March 4

First Year Day Mid-term Examinations

Monday & Tuesday,
March 4 & 5

Open Class Day**

Wednesday & Thursday, March 6 & 7

Spring Break -- No Classes

Friday, March 8

Spring Break -- No Classes *

March 19, 20 & 21

LRW Oral Arguments

TBD

MPRE Examination (March)

Monday, April 1

 Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes *

TBD

Timely Filing for the July 2019 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Tuesday, April 16

 Last Tuesday Class 

Wednesday, April 17

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, April 18

Last Thursday Class

Friday, April 19

Good Friday Observed - No Classes *

Monday, April 23 

Last Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class

Tuesday, April 24

Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class

Thursday & Friday,
April 25 & 26

Flex Days for Day and Evening Classes ***

Friday, April 26

11:59 PM - Deadline to Withdraw from a Class

Saturday, April 27

Reading Period Begins

Tuesday, April 30

Reading Period Ends

Wednesday, May 1

First Day of Final Examination Period

Thursday, May 16

Last Day of Final Examination Period

Sunday, May 19

Graduation (Westchester Campus)

TBD (Mid-June)

Final Filing Deadline for the July 2019 California State Bar Exam (CBX)


*Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. View Library hours/schedule.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.

 

Updated: 6/13/2018