2019 Fall

2019 Fall Academic Calendar

Monday, August 19

Classes Begin

Monday, September 2

Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Monday, October 7

First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Monday & Tuesday, October 7 & 8

Open Class Days**

Tuesday, October 8

Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes

Wednesday, October 9

Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes

Thursday, November 14

Last Thursday Class

Friday, November 15

Last Friday Class

Tuesday, November 19

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, November 20

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, November 21

Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class

Friday, November 22

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Monday, November 25

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Tuesday, November 26

Reading Period Begins

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Friday, November 29

Day after Thanksgiving - No Classes*

Monday, December 2

Reading Period Ends

Tuesday, December 3

First Day of Examination Period

Wednesday, December 18

Last Day of Examination Period

Monday, December 23

Winter Break Begins*

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Last Day of Winter Break*

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to www.lls.edu/library.

**Advanced day and evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.