2021 Spring

2021 Spring Academic Calendar

Monday, January 4

Intersession Begins

Friday, January 8

Intersession Ends

Monday, January 11

Classes Begin

Monday, January 18

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Monday, March 1

First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Monday & Tuesday, March 1 & 2

Open Class Days**

Wednesday & Thursday, March 3 & 4

Spring Break - No Classes

Friday, March 5

Spring Break - No Classes*

Thursday, April 1

Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Friday, April 2

Good Friday Observed - No Classes*

Tuesday, April 13

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, April 14

Last Wednesday Class

Monday, April 19

Last Monday Class

Tuesday, April 20

Thursday Classes Meet, Last Thursday Class

Wednesday, April 21

Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class

Thursday, April 22

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Friday, April 23

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Saturday, April 24

Reading Period Begins

Tuesday, April 27

Reading Period Ends

Wednesday, April 28

First Day of Examination Period

Thursday, May 13

Last Day of Examination Period

Sunday, May 16

Graduation (Westchester Campus)

 

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to www.lls.edu/library.

**Advanced day and evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.