Board of Governors

Board of Governors


The Loyola Law School Alumni Association Board of Governors (Board) purpose shall be the following:

  • to cooperate with and assist the Dean of Loyola Law School in maintaining and improving the high quality of legal education offered by Loyola Law School;
  • to promote and assist students and graduates of Loyola Law School in the furtherance of their legal careers;
  • to advocate and practice the highest standards of ethical and professional conduct;
  • to promote a spirit of civility and community among the law school alumni

Term of Office

The Board is made up of 37 members (32 alumni and 5 ex-officio). Board members serve for a one or three-year term. Terms are based on a academic year cycle. Renewal of a member's participation and service to the Board must be voted on and approved at the end of their term by the entire Board.

Events & Programs

The Board is responsible for coordinating the Grand Reunion, which takes place in the fall and First-Year Student & Alumni Mentoring Program. The Board also assists the Alumni Office in actively promoting or attending alumni events or programs throughout the year. 

Executive Board

Immediate Past President

Philip Nulud '06


Dean Conklin '14
Children's Law Center of Los Angeles

Vice President 

Hon. Carmen Snuggs '02
Office of Administrative Hearings


Brandy L. Estelle '01
Estelle & Kenedy, A Professional Law Corporation


Cristina Guido '13
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP

Board of Governors Members

Gary S. Austin '98
Law Offices of Gary Austin

Elizabeth (Betsy) S. Farhat '01
BFA Industries

Daniel Forouzan '11
Forouzan Law

Israel Garcia '01
Garcia Marsalli, LLP

Robert Grace '87
Office of the District Attorney

John Horn '96
Bighorn Financial, Inc.

Shant Karnikian '12
Kabateck Brown Kellner LLP 

Joan B. Kessler '86

Hon. Sandra Klein '92
U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Blythe Golay Kochsiek '12
King & Spalding 

Agnes Ordubegian Martin '01
Martin Law Group, APC

Garrett M. Mott '12
Henningh Law Corporation

Anthony Napolitano '03

Grace Parrish '06
Loyola Law School

Craig Pedersen '94
Meyer, Olson, Lowy & Meyers LLP

Karen Rinehart '96
O'Melveny & Myers, LLP

Greg Rose '95

Barbara Ullman Schwerin '87

Todd Sigler '96
Green Hasson Janks

Ami Silverman '87
National Labor Relations Board

Alan Tippie '79
Sulmeyer Kupetz

Patricia L. Torres '90
Law Offices of Charles L. Murray III

Ann Weinman '80


For more information on the Board of Governors, please contact Maya Kalinowski at or 213.736.1029.