DEIA Advisory Committee

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Access Advisory Committee  

The DEIA Advisory Committee seeks to uphold the center's Mission and Guiding Principles: Nothing (About Us) Without Us, Intersectionality, and Leadership by Disabled People of Color. To that end, some of the Committee's responsibilities include evaluating the on-going development of the fellowship program and the Center, creating buzz around upcoming initiatives, and generating new ideas that preserve the Center's values. The Advisory Committee's goal is to “increase representation in policy spaces where decisions are being made."

The Advisory Committee consists of prior fellowship class alumni, who are each leaders in their own respective fields of policy, law, business and beyond. The Coelho Law Center is and always will be grateful to our past fellows.

2022-2023 Advisory Board Members

Abdurazak K. Abdu ('20)

Quendra Brown ('21)

Seth Canada ('23)

Ester Mendez ('21)

Nira Nova ('22)

Alyssa Simmons ('20) 

Shreya Singh ('23)

Angelica Vega (Chair) ('22)

Matthew Yanez ('20)