Dwight Jones Hero
Having spent more than half his life behind bars, LPI client leaves prison as a free man
College student released after eight years in prison
LPI Release- Emon & Mom
Wrongfully convicted as a teen finally released
Janet Dixon Square
Read more about our clients
LPI speakers discuss strategies for a new vision of policing, prosecution and punishment
Paula Mitchell and Adam Grant join the Crime Redefined podcast to describe the unique experience the Loyola Project for the Innocent provides for students who are passionate about criminal law.
Los Angeles County District Attorney George Gascón Appoints LLS Members including LPI Legal Director Paula Mitchell to Transition Team
LPI in the Media
2 men released from prison with help from Loyola Law School

Loyola’s Project for the Innocent (LPI) is the only wrongful conviction clinic dedicated to serving Los Angeles County, the leader in felony convictions in a state where almost 700 individuals have been proven wrongfully convicted since 1989. LPI works to get those who are languishing in prison for crimes they did not commit out of jail.

Not only is LPI reshaping the lives of their clients and their families, they do so while training the next generation of change agents, leaders, and advocates.

Project for the Innocent

Loyola Law School
919 Albany St.
Los Angeles, CA 90015
213.736.8141

Paula Mitchell

Legal Director
213.736.8143
paula.mitchell@lls.edu

Adam Grant

Program Director
213.736.8146
adam.grant@lls.edu

Laurie L. Levenson

Founding Faculty Director
213.736.1149
laurie.levenson@lls.edu

Staff Attorney & Investigator Coordinator

Megan Denkers Baca
213.252.7423
Megan.Baca@lls.edu

Staff Attorneys

Michael Petersen
213.736.8372
Michael.Petersen@lls.edu

Eliza Haney
Eliza.Haney@lls.edu
213.252.7422

Paige McGrail
Paige.McGrail@lls.edu
213.736.8306

Hilary Morman
Hilary.Morman@lls.edu
213.252.7426

Legal Fellows

Ayesha Hussain
Ayesha.Hussain@lls.edu
213.252.7431