2016 Fall Administrative Calendar

Monday, July 11

7:00 AM - 2016 Fall Priority Registration Begins

Friday, July 15

11:59 PM - 2016 Fall Priority Registration Ends

Saturday, July 16

2016 Fall Registration to All Students

Monday, August 15

Classes Begin

Monday, August 22

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class

Tuesday, August 23

Drop Only Period Begins

Friday, September 2

Drop Only Period Ends

 

- Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W" --

Saturday, September 3

Withdraw Only Period Begins (With a grade of "W")

Monday, September 5

Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Thursday, September 15

Application Receipt Deadline for November 2016 MPRE Exam

Sunday, September 25

Major Legal Writing Graded I Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)

Saturday, October 1

First day to apply Online for the February 2017 Bar Exam (CBX)

Monday, October 10

Open Class Days** - First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Tuesday, October 11

Open Class Days**

Tuesday, October 11

Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes

Wednesday, October 12

Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes

Tuesday, November 1 

Timely Filing Deadline for the February 2017 Bar Exam (CBX)

Monday, October 31

Student Course Evaluations Begin

Saturday, November 5

2016 MPRE Examination

Sunday, November 13

Major Legal Writing Graded II Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)

Thursday, November 10

Last Thursday Class

Friday, November 11

Last Friday Class

Tuesday, November 15

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, November 16

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, November 17

Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class

Friday, November 18

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Monday, November 21

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Monday, November 21

Student Course Evaluations End;
Last day to Withdraw from a Class

Tuesday, November 22

Reading Period Begins

Thursday and Friday,
November 24 and 25

Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Tuesday, November 29

Reading Period Ends

Wednesday, November 30

First Day of Examination Period

Thursday, December 15

Last Day of Examination Period


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. View library hours here.

**Advanced day and evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.