Loyola Project for the Innocent

Loyola Law School's Project for the Innocent (LPI) is dedicated to the exoneration of the wrongfully convicted. Loyola Law School students are the heart and soul of the clinic, which is yearlong. Since its inception, LPI students have received hundreds of letters from inmates across the nation. Students screen cases, research legal issues, interview witnesses and meet with inmates. The project provides invaluable exposure to real cases and clients for students with a passion for public interest law.  

A Grandmother Finally Free
Innocent Man in Jail 32 Years
jaime-ponce
LPI's Third Release of 2017
Kash Register
Exonerated After 34 Years
Laurie Levenson
Our Founding Faculty Director
Our Legal Director
Adam Grant
Our Program Director
LPI's History and More

Contact Us

Project for the Innocent

Loyola Law School
919 Albany St.
Los Angeles, CA 90015
213.736.8141

Paula Mitchell

Legal Director
213.736.8143
paula.mitchell@lls.edu

Adam Grant

Program Director
213.736.8146
adam.grant@lls.edu

Laurie L. Levenson

Founding Faculty Director
213.736.1149
laurie.levenson@lls.edu

Staff Attorney & Investigator Coordinator

Megan Denkers Baca
213.252.7423
Megan.Baca@lls.edu

Staff Attorneys

Nikki Herst-Cook
213.736.1052
Nikki.Herst-Cook@lls.edu

Cassandra Olsen
213.736.1019
Cassandra.Olsen@lls.edu

Michael Petersen
213.736.8372
Michael.Petersen@lls.edu

Student Legal Fellows:

Paige McGrail
Paige.McGrail@lls.edu
213.736.8306

Hilary Morman
Hilary.Morman@lls.edu
213.736.8306