Christopher N. May Chair

Christopher N. May Chair

Thank you for your interest in supporting the Christopher N. May Chair. All gifts in any amount are appreciated.

The chair is a wonderful tribute to Professor May who after 33 years of a distinguished teaching career retired from the classroom in 2007.

Professor May joined Loyola Law School as an associate professor in 1973 and served as associate dean from 1975 through 1979. Professor May taught civil procedure and constitutional law. He was a great professor and well liked by many students.

The chair not only serves as a wonderful tribute to Professor May — it also allows the Law School to recruit and retain top faculty who represent the best qualities of Professor May. The current chair holder of the Christopher N. May Chair is Professor Allan Ides.

Make a gift now!

Return to list of giving opportunities