2013 Fall Administrative Calendar

Monday, July 15 7:00 AM - Fall Registration Begins
Monday, July 29 First Day to Enroll from Waitlist (Phase I)
Thursday, August 1 1:00 PM - Last Notification of Eligibility to Enroll from Waitlist (Phase I)
Friday, August 2 8:59 AM - Deadline to Register from Waitlist (Phase I)
Wednesday, August 14 First Day to Enroll from Waitlist (Phase II)
Monday, August 19 Classes Begin
Thursday, August 22 9:00 AM - Deadline to Waitlist a Class
  1:00 PM - Last Notification of Eligibility to Enroll from Waitlist (Phase II)
Friday, August 23 8:59 AM - Deadline to Register from Waitlist (Phase II)
  All Waitlist Requests Expire
  9:00 AM thru Saturday, August 24 6:59 PM - Registration Functionalities Unavailable
Saturday, August 24 7:00 PM - Open Add Period Begins
Monday, August 26 6:59 PM - Open Add Period Ends - Deadline to Add a Class
  7:00 PM - Drop Only Period Begins
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Friday, September 6 3:59 PM - Drop Only Period Ends
  -- Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W" --
  4:00 PM - Withdraw Only Period Begins (With a grade of "W")
Tuesday, September 10 Application Recipt Deadline for November 2013 MPRE Exam
Friday, September 13 Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes
Saturday, September 14 Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes
Monday, September 30 (Tentative) First day to apply Online for the February 2014 Bar Exam (CBX)
Monday, October 7 Open Class Days** - First Year Mid-term Examinations**
Tuesday, October 8 Open Class Days**
Thursday, October 10 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Evening Orientation II 
Friday, October 11 Day Students Orientation II -1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, October 13 Major Legal Writing Graded Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)
Wednesday, October 16 Monday Classes Meet - No Wednesday Classes
Thursday, October 24 Evening Orientation II - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM 
Friday, October 25 Day Students Orientation II -1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, October 31 (Tentative) Timely Filing Deadline for the February 2014 Bar Exam (CBX)
Saturday, November 2 MPRE Examination
Monday, November 4 Student Course Evaluations Begin
Thursday, November 14 Last Thursday Class
Friday, November 15 Last Friday Class
Monday, November 18 Last Monday Class
Tuesday, November 19 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday, November 20 Last Wednesday Class

Thursday and Friday,
November 21 and 22

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Friday, November 22 Student Course Evaluations End;
Last day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, November 25  Reading Period Begins
Thursday and Friday,
November 28 and 29
Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Sunday, December 1 Reading Period Ends
Monday, December 2 First Day of Examination Period
Tuesday, December 17 Last Day of Examination Period

 

Last Update: 1/11/13


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to http://library.lls.edu/libhours.html.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.