2018 Spring Academic Calendar

Monday, January 8 Intersession Begins
Friday, January 12 Intersession Ends
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Tuesday, January 16 Classes Begin

Monday, March 5

First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Monday & Tuesday, March 5 & 6

Open Class Days**

Wednesday thru Thursday; March 7 - 8 Spring Break - No Classes
Friday, March 9 Spring Break - No Classes*
Thursday, March 29 Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Friday, March 30 Good Friday Observed - No Classes*
Tuesday, April 17 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday, April 18 Last Wednesday Class
Monday, April 23 Last Monday Class
Tuesday, April 24 Thursday Classes Meet; Last Thursday Class
Wednesday, April 25 Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class
Thursday, April 26 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Friday, April 27 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Saturday, April 28 Reading Period Begins
Tuesday, May 1 Reading Period Ends
Wednesday, May 2 First Day of Examination Period
Thursday, May 17 Last Day of Examination Period
Sunday, May 20 Graduation (Westchester Campus)

 

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to http://lls.edu/resources/library/aboutthelibrary/hours/.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.

Updated 10/3/2016