2018 Fall Academic Calendar

Monday, August 20 Classes Begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Tuesday, September 18 Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes
Wednesday, September 19 Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes
Monday, October 8 First Year Mid-term Examinations**
Monday & Tuesday, October 8 & 9 Open Class Days**
Thursday, November 15 Last Thursday Class
Friday, November 16 Last Friday Class
Tuesday, November 20 Tuesday Day Classes Meet; Last Tuesday Day Class
Wednesday, November 21 Last Wednesday Class
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Friday, November 23 Day after Thanksgiving - No Classes*
Tuesday, November 27 Tuesday Evening Classes Meet; Last Tuesday Evening Class
Wednesday, November 28 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Thursday, November 29 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Friday, November 30 Reading Period Begins
Monday, December 3 Reading Period Ends
Tuesday, December 4 First Day of Examination Period
Thursday, December 19 Last Day of Examination Period
Monday, December 24 Winter Break Begins *
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Last Day of Winter Break*

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to http://lls.edu/resources/library/aboutthelibrary/hours/.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.

Updated 10/3/2016