2017 Spring Academic Calendar

Monday, January 9 Intersession Begins
Friday, January 13 Intersession Ends
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Tuesday, January 17 Classes Begin
Monday, March 6

Open Class Day**
First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Tuesday thru Wednesday; March 7 - 8 Spring Break - No Classes
Thursday thru Friday, March 9 - 10 Spring Break - No Classes*
Friday, March 31 Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Friday, April 14 Good Friday Observed - No Classes*
Tuesday, April 18 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday, April 19 Last Wednesday Class
Thursday, April 20 Last Thursday Class
Monday, April 24 Last Monday Class
Tuesday, April 25 Friday Classes Meet
Wednesday, April 26 Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class
Thursday, April 27 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Friday, April 28 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Saturday, April 29 Reading Period Begins
Wednesday, May 3 Reading Period Ends
Thursday, May 4 First Day of Examination Period
Friday, May 19 Last Day of Examination Period
Sunday, May 21 Graduation (Westchester Campus)

 

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to http://lls.edu/resources/library/aboutthelibrary/hours/.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.

Updated 2/22/2016