2015 Spring Academic Calendar

Monday, January 5 Intersession begins
Saturday, January 10 Intersession ends
Monday, January 12 Classes Begin 
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Monday, March 9 Open Class Day**
  First Year Day Mid-term Examinations** 
Tuesday, March 10 - Friday, 13 Spring Break 
March 13 Spring Break* 
Thursday, April 2 Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes * 
Friday, April 3 Good Friday Observed - No Classes *
Tuesday, April 14 Tuesday Classes Meet; Last Tuesday Class 
Wednesday, April 15 Wednesday Classes Meet; last Wednesday Class
Monday, April 20 Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class
Tuesday, April 21  Thursday Classes Meet; Last Thursday Class
Wednesday, April 22   Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class
Thursday, April 23 Flex Day
Friday, April 24 Flex Day
Saturday, April 25   Reading Period Begins
Wednesday, April 29 Reading Period Ends 
Thursday, April 30 First Day of Examination Period 
Friday, May 15 Last Day of Examination Period 
Sunday, May 17 Graduation (Westchester Campus) 

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to http://lls.edu/resources/library/aboutthelibrary/hours/.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.