2013 Fall Academic Calendar

Monday, August 19th Classes Begin
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Friday, September 13 Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes
Saturday, September 14 Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes
Monday & Tuesday, October 7 & 8 Open Class Days**
Wednesday, October 16 Monday Classes Meet - No Wednesday Classes
Thursday, November 14 Last Thursday Class
Friday, November 15 Last Friday Class
Monday, November 18 Last Monday Class
Tuesday, November 19 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday, November 20 Last Wednesday Class
Thursday, November 21 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Friday, November 22 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Monday, November 25 Reading Period Begins
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Friday, November 29 Day after Thanksgiving - No Classes*
Sunday, December 1 Reading Period Ends
Monday, December 2 First Day of Examination Period
Tuesday, December 17 Last Day of Examination Period

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to http://lls.edu/resources/library/aboutthelibrary/hours/

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.