2012 Spring Academic Calendar

Tuesday, January 17 Classes Begin
Monday, March 5 No Classes

First Year Mid-Term Examinations *

Tuesday thru Friday, March 6-9 Spring Break
Friday, March 30 Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed — No Classes **
Thursday, April 5 Friday Classes Meet; No Thursday Classes
Friday, April 6 Good Friday Observed — No Classes **
Tuesday, April 17 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday, April 18 Last Wednesday Class
Monday, April 23 Last Monday Class
Tuesday, April 24 Thursday Classes Meet; Last Thursday Class
Wednesday, April 25 Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class
Thursday and Friday, April 26 and 27 Flex Days ***
Saturday, April 28 Reading Period Begins
Wednesday, May 2 Reading Period Ends
Thursday, May 3 First Day of Examination Period
Friday, May 18 Last Day of Examination Period
Sunday, May 20 Graduation (Westchester Campus)

*Faculty may select another date for mid-term examinations.

** Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. 

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.