2012 Fall Academic Calendar

Monday, August 20 Classes Begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Tuesday, September 25 Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes
Wednesday,   September 26 Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes
Monday and Tuesday,

October 8 and 9

Open Class Days**
Thursday, November 15 Last Thursday Class
Friday, November 16 Last Friday Class
Tuesday, November 20 Last Tuesday Day Class; Tuesday Evening Classes Meet (and also on Tuesday, November 27)
Wednesday, November 21 Last Wednesday Class
Thursday and Friday,

November 22 and 23

Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *
Monday, November 26 Last Monday Class
Tuesday, November 27 Tuesday Evening Classes Meet; Last Tuesday Evening Class

Flex Day for Day Classes***

Wednesday, November 28  Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
Thursday, November 29 Reading Period Begins
Monday, December 3 Reading Period Ends
Tuesday, December 4 First Day of Examination Period
Wednesday, December 19 Last Day of Examination Period

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to www.lls.edu/resources/library/about/hours/

** Students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. Monday, October 8, has been designated for first year Day mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.