2017 Fall Administrative Calendar

Monday, July 17 7:00 AM - 2017 Fall Priority Registration Begins
Friday, July 21 11:59 PM - 2017 Fall Priority Registration Ends
Saturday, July 22 2017 Fall Registration to All Students
Monday, August 21 Classes Begin
Monday, August 28 11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class
Tuesday, August 29 Drop Only Period Begins
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*
Friday, September 8 Drop Only Period Ends
  11:59 PM - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"
Saturday, September 9 Withdraw Only Period Begins (With a grade of "W")
Thursday, September 14 Application Receipt Deadline for November 2017 MPRE Exam
Monday, October 2 Major Legal Writing Graded I Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)
TBA First day to apply Online for the February 2018 Bar Exam (CBX)
Monday, October 9 First Year Mid-term Examinations**
Monday & Tuesday, October 9 & 10 Open Class Days**
TBA  Timely Filing Deadline for the February 2018 Bar Exam (CBX)
Monday, October 30 Student Course Evaluations Begin
Saturday, November 4

2017 MPRE Examination

Sunday, November 19
Major Legal Writing Graded II Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)
Wednesday, November 15 Last Wednesday Class
Thursday, November 16 Last Thursday Class
Friday, November 17 Last Friday Class
Tuesday, November 21 Last Tuesday Class
Wednesday,  November 22 Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class
Thursday and Friday,
November 23 and 24
Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Monday, November 27

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Tuesday, November 28 Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***
  Student Course Evaluations End;
11:59 PM - Last day to Withdraw from a Class
Wednesday, November 29 Reading Period Begins
Sunday, December 3 Reading Period Ends
Monday, December 4 First Day of Examination Period
Tuesday, December 19 Last Day of Examination Period

 

Last Update: 5/24/17


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. View Library hours/schedule.

**Advanced day and evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.