2015 Spring Administrative Calendar

 

Monday, October 6

7:00 AM - Spring Registration Begins

Monday, October 20

First Day to Enroll from Waitlist (Phase I)

Thursday, October 23

1:00 PM - Last Notification of Eligibility to Enroll from Waitlist Sent (Phase I)

Friday, October 24

8:59 PM - Deadline to Register from a Waitlist (Phase I)

Monday, January 5

Intersession Begins

Wednesday, January 7

First Notification of Eligibility to Enroll from a Waitlist Sent (Phase II)

 

First Day to Enroll from Waitlist (Phase II)

Thursday, January 8

Professional Development - (Mandatory for all first year day and evening students)

Saturday January 10

Intersession Ends

 

First Day to Enroll from Waitlist (Phase II)

Monday, January 12

Classes Begin

Thursday, January 15

Deadline to Submit Online Application for the February 2014 Bar Exam (CBX)

Thursday, January 15

9:00 AM - Deadline to Waitlist a Class

 

1:00 PM - Last Notification of Eligibility to Enroll from Waitlist Sent (Phase II)

Friday, January 16

8:59 AM - Deadline to Register from a Waitlist (Phase II)

 

9:00 AM - All Waitlisted Requests Expire

 

9:00 AM Friday, January 16 to 6:59 PM Saturday, January 18, - Registration Functionalities Unavailable

Saturday, January 17

7:00 PM - Open Add Period Begins

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Tuesday, January 20

6:59 PM - Open Add Period Ends - Deadline to Add a Class

 

7:00 PM - Drop Only Period Begins

Friday, January 30

3:59 PM - Drop Only Period Ends - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"

 

4:00 PM - Withdraw Only Period Begins

Sunday, February 22

Major Legal Writing Graded III Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)

Monday, March 2

Application period begins for the July 2015 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Monday, March 9

**Open Class Day**

 

First Year Day Mid-term Examinations

Tuesday, March 10 thru
Friday, March 13

Spring Break -- (All Administrative Offices are Closed on Friday, March 13)

Wednesday, April 1

Timely Filing for the July 2015 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Thursday, April 2

Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Friday, April 3

Good Friday Observed - No Classes *

Tuesday, April 14

Tuesday Classes Meet; Last Tuesday Class 

Wednesday, April 15

Wednesday Classes Meet; Last Wednesday Class

Monday, April 20

Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class

Tuesday, April 21

Thursday Classes Meet; Last Thursday Class

Wednesday, April 22

Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class

Thursday, April 23 and
Friday, April 24

 Flex Days for Day and Evening Classes ***

Friday, April 24 

11:59 PM - Deadline to Withdraw from a Class

Saturday, April 25

Reading Period Begins

Wednesday, April 29

Reading Period Ends

Thursday, April 30

First Day of Examination Period

Friday, May 15

Last Day of Examination Period

Sunday, May 17

Graduation (Westchester Campus)

Monday, June 15

Final Filing Deadline for the July 2015 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

 

 


 

*Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. 

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.