2015 Fall Administrative Calendar

Monday, July 13

7:00 AM - 2015 Fall Priority Registration Begins

Friday, July 17

11:59 PM - 2015 Fall Priority Registration Ends

Saturday, July 18

2015 Fall Registration to All Students

Monday, August 17

Classes Begin

Monday, August 24

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class

Tuesday, August 25

Drop Only Period Begins

Friday, September 4

Drop Only Period Ends

 

- Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W" --

Saturday, September 5

Withdraw Only Period Begins (With a grade of "W")

Monday, September 7

Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Thursday, September 17

Application Receipt Deadline for November 2015 MPRE Exam

Sunday, September 27

Major Legal Writing Graded I Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)

Tuesday, September 22

Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes

Wednesday, September 23

Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes

Thursday, October 1

First day to apply Online for the February 2016 Bar Exam (CBX)

Monday, October 5

Open Class Days** - First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Tuesday, October 6

Open Class Days**

Monday, November 2

Timely Filing Deadline for the February 2016 Bar Exam (CBX)

Monday, November 2

Student Course Evaluations Begin

Saturday, November 7

MPRE Examination

Sunday, November 8

Major Legal Writing Graded II Assignments Due at 10:00 PM (via TWEN)

Thursday, November 12

Last Thursday Day Class

Friday, November 13

Last Friday Class

Tuesday, November 17

Tuesday Classes Meet; Last Tuesday Day Class

Wednesday, November 18

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, November 19

Tuesday Evening Classes Meet; Last Tuesday Evening Class

Friday, November 20

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Friday, November 20

Student Course Evaluations End;
Last day to Withdraw from a Class

Monday, November 23

Last Monday Class

Tuesday, November 24

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Wednesday, November 25

Reading Period Begins

Thursday and Friday,
November 26 and 27

Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Wednesday, December 2

Reading Period Ends

Thursday, December 3

First Day of Examination Period

Friday, December 18

Last Day of Examination Period

 


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. 

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year day and evening classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.