2014 Summer Administrative Calendar

Monday, March 17

7:00 AM - Summer Registration Begins

Thursday May 22

1:00 PM First Day of Notifications for Enrollment from Waitlist

Monday, May 26

Memorial Day Holiday Observed - Law School Closed

Tuesday, May 27

Classes Begin

Thursday, May 29

12:00 PM - Last Notification of Eligibility to Enroll from Waitlist Sent

Friday, May 30

8:59 AM - Deadline to Enroll from Waitlist - All Waitlisted Requests Expire

 

9:00 AM thru Saturday, June 2 at 6:59 PM - Registration Functionalities Unavailable

Saturday, May 31

7:00 PM - Open Add Period Begins

Monday, June 2

6:59 AM - Open Add Period Ends - Deadline to Add a Class

 

7:00 AM - Drop Only Period Begins

Wednesday, June 4

3:59 PM - Drop Only Period Ends - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"

 

4:00 PM - Withdraw Only Period Begins

Monday, June 16
(Tenetative) 

Final Filing Deadline for the July 2014 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Friday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Tuesday, July 8

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, July 9

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, July 10

Last Thursday Class

Monday, July 14

Last Monday Class

Tuesday, July 15

Flex Day**

 

6:59 PM - Deadline to Withdraw from a Class

Wednesday, July 16

Reading Period Begins 

Sunday, July 20

Reading Period Ends

Monday, July 21

First Day of Examination Period

Thursday, July 24

Last Day of Examination Period

Friday, August 8

Last Day of Examination Period for Intensive Tax Program


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. 

** Designated for classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.