Photo collage by Raphael Muhammad

Faculty & Administration


Loyola Law School's professors are influential legal scholars and dedicated classroom teachers.  With diverse backgrounds as practicing attorneys, policymakers and interdisciplinary experts, their wide-ranging work contributes to the community and enriches the classroom experience.

View our faculty directory to learn more about each professor.


Loyola Law School is headed by Fritz B. Burns Dean and Senior Vice President of Loyola Marymount University, Victor Gold. Beyond the office, the administration of the school is divided into eight areas: Research and Academic Centers, Finance and Administration, Faculty, Student Affairs, Enrollment Management, Advancement, Admissions, and Career Services. The administration team includes:

  • Victor J. Gold, Fritz B. Burns Dean and Professor of Law, Loyola Law School and Senior Vice President, Loyola Marymount University
  • Sean Scott, Senior Associate Dean and Professor of Law
  • Paul Hayden, Associate Dean for Faculty and Thomas J. Girardi Professor of Consumer Protection Law 
  • Alexandra Natapoff, Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Law & Theodore A. Bruinsma Fellow
  • Jean Boylan, Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Experiential Learning and Clinical Professor of Law
  • Priya Sridharan, Associate Dean for Student Affairs
  • Debra J. Martin, Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
  • John Hoyt, Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management
  • Thanh HoangAssistant Dean for Advancement
  • Jannell Roberts, Assistant Dean for Admissions
  • Graham Sherr, Assistant Dean for Career Services

Learn more about our administration.